Tags

, , , , , , ,

I wonder how often you do watch a movie and you have a desire to comment on it publicly? Really. To write a blogpost, a Tweet, a note in Facebook… I use to share at least some links and short information about my beloved movies in the past, but I hardly manage to have a single blogpost during a month now. Sad. Whatever, a friend of mine recommended “Julie & Julia” last night, and I woke up with a desire to tell you about it. I woke up feeling empowered with the positive energy of the wonderful women starring the film.  Ebullient, witty, and wonderfully warm-hearted “Julie & Julia” was a celebration of how to live life to the full. That’s it!

The film contrasts the life of chef Julia Child in the early years of her culinary career with the life of young New Yorker Julie Powell, who aspires to cook all 524 recipes in Child’s cookbook in 365 days, a challenge she described on her popular blog that would make her a published author. By the way, the film is the first major motion picture based on a blog. I found the script of the film.

Considering the movie acknowledges it’s perfectly healthy for women to enjoy both eating and sex, it qualifies as something rare in Hollywood: a feminist work of popular art“,-comments on the film Josh Larsen, a movie critic, and I totally agree with his points. If you are a great fan of positive moves that lack in dramatic closure, you should watch this, and of course, left a comment here🙂 I’ll be waiting🙂