Tags

, , , ,

“One generation passeth away, and another generation comcih; but the earth abicleth forever . . . The sun also ariseth, and the sun goeth down, and hastcth to the place where he arose . . . The wind goeth toward the south, and turneth about unto the north; it whirleth about continually, and the wind returneth again according to his circuits. . . . All the rivers run into the sea; yet the sea is not full; unto the place from whence the rivers come, thither they return again .” The first page of Hemingway’s my beloved The Sun Also Rises, surly one of the best books of all time.

My dear readers, just sharing with you the book’s wiki page and the full text on-line. Posting as well two my favourite quotes.

I thought I had paid for everything. Not like the woman pays and pays and pays. No idea of retribution or punishment. Just exchange of values. You gave something up and got something else. Or you worked for something. You paid some way for everything that was any good.

Nobody ever lives their life all the way up except bull-fighters.

Yeah, The Sun Also Rises… Sometime, may be not today, but right tomorrow… I believe in…